I wanted to try something tropical for my next post & With chocolate of course.

Are you thinking of a far away place that’s full of fruitful delicious meals white fluffy clouds blue sky’s sandy beaches & searing hot sunshine, Well.. we can dream right? 

I guess this tropical island of your own will have to do that you can indulge in instead, although I’ve been told this looked like something you’d see on show at your resort buffet, all dressed up & tempting you to eat it.

So I put together this delicious tropical meringue island dessert, A lemon drizzle meringue with fruit & coconut.

to create this I used Juicy dried papaya, mango, pineapple, apricots & coconut flakes

 

nestled in the centre of fluffy white crisp meringue, on top of a bed of lemon flavoured White creamy tempered Belgium chocolate & then finally drizzled with more lemon infused white creamy chocolate.
What did I use to make it you say.

1. I used delicious magazines Basic meringue recipe to create the island meringue 

2. Sicilian lemon natural flavouring to infuse the chocolate from dr oetker 

3. Along with a mixture of whitworths dried fruit & other dried fruits from other brands   Along with a light sprinkle of coconut flakes.

Chocolate used callebaut’s finest Belgium white chocolate

After all that it was just one thing left to do & that was 

serve & enjoy!

  

I hope you enjoyed my tropical summer style dessert Post 
you can follow me on Instagram Twitter & find me on Facebook 

& if you’d like to indulge in some chocolate please check out our website Paulinerose.co.uk

<a href=”http://www.bloglovin.com/blog/18172473/?claim=dewjzd2gmbp”>Follow my blog with Bloglovin</a>

